Frequent question: Why am I friends with someone on Facebook but can’t see their posts?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.

Can you be friends with someone on Facebook but not see their posts?

You can hide someone’s posts or unfollow that person, which means you remain “friends” but no longer see their posts on your News Feed. You also have the ability to snooze someone’s posts for 30 days.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I resize an image for twitter?

How do you tell if someone is hiding their posts from you on Facebook?

Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.

Can you be blocked on Facebook but still be friends?

Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends. … You will now be taken to your Facebook profile.

Can you temporarily block someone on Facebook without unfriending them?

The New Snooze Feature Helps People Feel Better

You don’t want to unfollow forever, you don’t want to block or unfriend. You just want to stop seeing their annoying, often petty, posts for a little while. The new snooze feature will do just that.

When you block someone on Facebook does it unfriend?

If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you, or send you messages, then you should block this person. When you block someone, you automatically unfriend that person.

Can you be blocked on Facebook but not messenger?

The two have separate functions, though you can view both settings in the same place. Blocking on Facebook removes the person as your friend and also blocks them on Messenger, while blocking on Messenger only blocks the person’s calls and messages. The process to block and unblock someone is very similar.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you get 100K followers on twitter?

Why did Facebook temporarily restricted my account?

Facebook will sometimes restrict users’ accounts if it feels they have posted something inappropriate, or engaged in activity that goes against its community standards. These restrictions may prevent you from seeing certain posts, sharing posts yourself, sending messages, adding friends or reacting to things.

Can you block a friend from seeing your posts?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Can you tell if someone snoozed you on Facebook?

The short answer is no. People, pages, and groups will not know if you have snoozed them.