How do I temporarily disable Facebook on my iPhone?

How do I temporarily turn my Facebook off?

How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account?

  1. Tap in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control below Your Facebook Information.
  4. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Select Deactivate Account and tap Continue to Account Deactivation.

Can I turn off my Facebook account without deleting it?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. … You should only do this if you are absolutely sure you want to permanently delete your Facebook account.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

How long can you deactivate Facebook?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How long am I blocked from commenting on Facebook?

Can you still use messenger if you deactivate Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Can I put my Facebook account on hold?

If you need to take a Facebook timeout for sanity or to work on a project, you can deactivate your account for an indefinite period right in your Facebook preferences. When you are logged into the site, click the menu triangle at the top of the page and choose Settings.

Can someone unfriend you when your account is deactivated?

When account holders deactivate their accounts, they “become invisible.” They no longer appear on others’ lists of friends, nor can others “unfriend” them.

What happens if you temporarily deactivate Facebook?

When you temporarily deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted. You can still use Facebook Messenger.