How do you stop someone from seeing your TikToks without blocking them?

To stop someone from seeing your TikToks without blocking them, you can change the privacy setting of your video(s) to “Friends” or “Private”. In order to do so, navigate to the video > three dots > Privacy settings > Who can watch this video > Friends/Private.

Can you hide your TikToks from someone?

Step 1: Tap and hold on a video from a user you’re not interested in. Step 2: Tap the “More” button to the right of “Not interested.” Step 3: Tap “Hide videos from this user.”

How do you stop people from seeing your post without blocking them?

Here’s How to Stop Facebook Friends From Seeing Your Posts

  1. Step 1: Go the profile of the user you’d like to add to your Restricted List. …
  2. Step 2: Tap the “Friends” button under the user’s name.
  3. Step 3: Tap “Edit Friend Lists.”
  4. Step 4: Scroll to the bottom of the list, and tap “Restricted” to add a check mark to this row.

Does blocking someone on TikTok remove them as a follower?

No. Once you block an account, there is no way for that user to contact you on the app. The only way they can contact you is by using another app. Blocking a user removes their ability to message you, comment on your posts, or even view your profile altogether.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you get the pride circle on Instagram?

When you block someone on TikTok can they see your videos?

Blocking users disables them from viewing your videos or engaging with you through direct messages, comments, follows or likes.

How do I hide someone from my story?

Tap Privacy, then tap Story. Tap the number of people next to Hide Story From. Select the people you’d like to hide your story from, then tap Done (iPhone) or tap back in the top left (Android).

Can restricted accounts see my posts?

The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts. The same holds true from your side. That is, you can view their stories, highlights, and feed.

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

How do you stop seeing someone’s TikTok?

How to block someone on TikTok

  1. Open TikTok > tap Discover and enter the username of the person you want to block. …
  2. Next, open the user’s profile > tap the horizontal three-dots icon in the top-right corner > select Block.
  3. This way you will able to block any user you want too.

How do I delete someone else’s TikTok video?

Hold your finger on the offending video. On the menu that pops up click the ‘report’ button. Select the most relevant option from the following menu. If you’re featured in a video and want it removed you should select ‘other’ and provide TikTok with details on why you want the video taken down.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you temporarily shut down a Facebook group?

What does it look like to be blocked on TikTok?

If you’re blocked, their account will hide its bio and videos, and you will see “You can’t view this person’s videos due to their user privacy settings”. This may not mean you are blocked, however—some accounts are hidden to everyone except a few people.