What does Restricted mean on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

How can you tell if someone restricted you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What can Restricted friends see?

Restricted. People on the restricted list can see your public posts only. That means you can start to manage Friends on Facebook with greater subtlety, without getting quite so confused about all the other privacy settings and how they affect any other lists you create. Restricted always means public posts only.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the difference between a Facebook page and profile?

Why would someone put you on a restricted list on Facebook?

However, a special type of friends list exists known as Restricted list that has exclusive powers. Basically, you have to add people to the Restricted list to restrict them. And when you do so, they cannot see your posts unless the privacy setting is set to Public or you tag them.

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Can a restricted friend post on my timeline?

On the left, choose Timeline and Tagging, then you’ll see an option labeled “Who can post on your timeline?” If you change this setting to “Only Me,” no one will be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to “Friends.”

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share. Start by clicking the settings icon.

What is the unnamed list on Facebook?

You now have a (unnamed) List with exactly one person on it. To add more people, select “Friends” and add additional people to the List. Then click Next. Here you’ll enter a List name (e.g., “Work Friends”), decide the visibility of that List (Public, Friends, or Only You), and create the List (by clicking Done).

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Why is my Instagram video call not working?

Can restricted friends see my profile?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

What is the difference between limited profile and restricted on Facebook?

When you add a friend to your limited profile list on Facebook, he becomes unable to see content you’ve restricted from members of the list. The privacy settings Facebook rolled out in August 2011 restrict all content you post from members of the limited profile list.

Can you hide friends on Facebook from your spouse?

Currently Facebook doesn’t have an option to prevent two people from seeing each other while still being able to see all of your other friends. The only way to get it done is to completely deny those two individuals access to your Facebook friends.

Can I temporarily block someone on Facebook?

Facebook has rolled out a new “snooze” feature. If it’s not on your account yet, don’t worry, it’s coming. The feature lets you temporarily silence the people that are getting on your nerves.

How do I hide someone on Facebook without blocking them?

How To Hide People On Facebook Without Unfriending Them

  1. Go to your Facebook. Find an update you don’t want to see on your News Feed. …
  2. Now, go the chat section of Facebook. At the bottom of the screen, click the options icon and go to advanced settings. …
  3. This menu should appear.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Why is Facebook Messenger a different color?

When you snooze someone on facebook can they still see your posts?

If You Snooze Someone on Facebook, Can They Still See Your Posts. Yes. Your posts will appear normally in their feed, depending on your audience settings for the posts. Only their posts will be hidden from your feed.