What happens if you ignore a message request on Facebook?

When you Ignore a message on Facebook Messenger, it will not notify you about the future messages similar to Mute. But the message thread will be moved from your Inbox to Message Requests. … And it’s up to you whether you want to read those messages or not.

How do I know if someone ignored my message request on Facebook?

Once the chat is open, you have to look at the small symbol that appears immediately after the message sent: If it appears the thumbnail of the person’s photo, it means that the message has been read the message (and therefore has been ignored).

Can someone still message you if you ignore them on messenger?

When you ignore someone on Messenger, the message thread is moved from Inbox to the Spam folder in Message Requests. New messages from the ignored person continue to arrive though but without any notification.

What happens if I ignore a message request?

If you ignore a message request

The message goes away. To find the request again, search for the person in Google Chat. You may need to use their email address when you search. The requestor can’t tell you ignored them.

What happens if someone ignores you on Messenger?

In case of Ignore, the thread moves to Message Requests and disappears from the main Inbox as mentioned before. The new messages will no longer appear on the Messenger home screen.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is watching not an activity on Facebook anymore?

Can you read a message request without accepting it?

you can view the message without accepting the message request. This way the person would not know that you have seen the message or that you have read it. … So, feel free to read a message request knowing that the sender won’t know one way or the other.

How do you tell if you’ve been muted on Messenger?

To know if someone muted you on messenger you can send a message using another profile. If the recipient reads the message most probably they have muted you on messenger. When the notifications from a group are filling your inbox with unnecessary information one can opt to leave the group.