What happens to your name when you delete Facebook?

Crucially, your log data (a record of all you do, including times you log in and groups you frequent) remains. Your name isn’t attached to that data though. Essentially, this is the same thing that happens if you deactivate your account. Your profile picture is replaced by the default icon.

Does deleting Facebook delete your name?

Otherwise, it takes 90 days for Facebook to remove information on a deleted account from its servers. Some details will still exist, but any personal identifiers will disappear. You’ll become a statistic.

What do people see if I delete my Facebook account?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

What happens to your info when you delete Facebook?

“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.

Is it better to deactivate or delete Facebook?

Put simply, if you want to stop using Facebook for good, delete it. On the other hand, if you prefer taking a temporary social media detox, deactivate your account instead. … Once your account is reactivated, you’ll regain access to your photos and posts, and also get reconnected to your followers and Facebook groups.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: Can you post multiple photos on Instagram?

What does a deleted Facebook account look like to friends?

When account holders deactivate their accounts, they “become invisible.” They no longer appear on others’ lists of friends, nor can others “unfriend” them. And, as the paper notes, “Facebook provides no notification about the activation or deactivation of friends to its users.”

Does Facebook actually delete your profile?

After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.

Does Facebook delete all your data when you delete your account?

Deleting your account, on the other hand, gets rid of most everything, including your name, contact information and nearly all of what you ever sent or posted on Facebook. You won’t be able to restore your account if you ever change your mind and want to return.

Can you completely delete Facebook?

To delete your Facebook account forever:

Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.