What happens when a Facebook page blocked you?

When someone blocks you on Facebook they effectively become invisible to you on the site or app – they disappear online. You will not be able to view their profile, send a friend request, send a message, comment or see what they have commented anywhere on Facebook if they have blocked you.

How can you tell if a Facebook page blocked you?

Try searching the person’s name on Facebook by typing their name into the search bar at the top of the page. If you know that their profile has not been deleted and the friend no longer appears or you receive the message stating that the content is not available, they have likely blocked or unfriended you.

What happens if a page blocks you on Facebook?

When you ban someone from your Page, they’ll still be able to share content from your Page to other places on Facebook, but they’ll no longer be able to publish to your Page, like or comment on your Page’s posts, message your Page or like your Page.

Can a page on Facebook block you?

You can ban someone from your page’s admin panel, from a post the person created on the page Timeline or from a comment the person made on a status you posted on your page. No matter what method you use, the person will be permanently blocked from accessing your business page.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I get notified when someone tweets?

How can you tell if someone deleted their Facebook or blocked you?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.

When someone blocks you on Facebook can they see your posts?

People you block on Facebook cannot see anything you publish on the platform – your comments, posts, and shares, etc. They won’t see your content, even if it involves a mutual friend.

Can a page block me?

You can’t “block” someone from a Business Page. That’s usually reserved for personal accounts.

Can a banned person still see your business page?

When you ban someone from a public Facebook page, the person will no longer be able to actively publish or like posts on the page, though the user can still browse it. If the Facebook page is private, however, the user then won’t be able to access the page. Visit Business Insider’s homepage for more stories.

What is the difference between Ban and block on Facebook?

4 Answers. “Blocking” someone is usually used in the context of preventing another user from contacting you. Think instant messengers or Facebook. “Banning” someone is usually used to indicate a user has been barred by admins from accessing the service.

How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?

Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL

  1. Log out of your Facebook account.
  2. Click the address bar at the top of the screen. …
  3. Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you. …
  4. Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page. …
  5. Log out of your Facebook account.
  6. Navigate to any search engine.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Why dont my filters work on Facebook marketplace?