Tap Share to Your Story Now and the post will appear on your story. When you share the post to your story, your friends can tap it to see the original post. Note: If the original post is deleted, the post will also be removed from your story and your story archive. Learn more about stories on Facebook.
What is the difference between a Facebook story and post?
A story is highlighted at the top of the newsfeed page where you click on the user’s icon to view their story. A post is shared in the newsfeed and is visible on that person’s profile as well! We get it, sometimes creating interesting content can be too time-consuming or difficult.
When you share something to your story, it appears in the following places: At the top of Facebook News Feed: Your story will appear at the top of your friends’ or followers’ News Feed on Facebook. At the top of your own News Feed, your story will be the first story in this section.
What is the point of Facebook Stories?
Facebook Stories are a visual way to share content, it is a feature that adds filters and effects to images, photographs, or videos on your phone. Rather than just posting these images to Facebook, they are posted to the Stories section of Facebook App and are only available on mobile devices.
What is the difference between news feed and your story on Facebook?
News feed houses a person’s post for a lifetime, until the user manually deletes the post. On the other hand, story is a temporary form of content, which gets automatically deleted after 24 hours from your friends’ view.
Can I see who views my Facebook story?
Only you are able to see who has viewed your story. In the Stories section at the top of your News Feed, tap Your Story. Tap in the bottom left of any photo or video in your story to see who has viewed your story. If you don’t see this, no one has viewed your story yet.
Do Facebook stories disappear?
Facebook Stories are short user-generated photo and video collections that can be viewed up to two times and disappear after 24 hours.
Will the person be notified that I custom my story for them to only see on Facebook?
The answer to this question would be no. The person will not be notified that you customed a story for them.
What is the difference between sharing to friends and sharing to newsfeed on Facebook?
Select your sharing option. Share now (Friends): Immediately shares the post to your timeline without adding any text. Share to News Feed: Opens the post in a new window, allows you to add additional text to your message.
If you post a photo, people can see it, but you may want specific people to see it, in which case you can share it with them specifically. Sharing is done to a select group such as family, co-workers and friends, but posting is a straight broadcast to everyone in the world that cares to look.
Should I post to News Feed or your story?
So if you are posting informal content or you like to update your friends or page members regularly about a certain thing, stories would be a good place to post them. You should post on your News Feed if the 24-hour time limit doesn’t matter to your content and you want it to stay visible forever.